On Transparency;

Up until this point in my life I’ve done my utmost to present myself as an opaque being. I’ve never believed that I could be understood and therefore I never tried. I’m taking baby steps to say what I’m feeling, to voice my struggles and my inner life, fighting tooth and nail against the truth that it’s none of your fucking business.

It might not be any of your business, but I realize now that true and healthy relationship cannot be obtained without a culture of candid sharing.

It’s apparent to me that my desire to know the depths of the universe and to understand the inner workings of people will never be realized as long as I continue to shell up. I need to learn how to trust others, even others who maybe aren’t worthy of trust. I cannot expect to grow if I won’t stretch out my arms.

c_moreau_bw-4

Leave a comment